Harry Potter: The exhibition

Harry potter, who hasn’t heard of the famous wizard from London? JK. Rowling created this powerful wizard and the first book, Harry potter and the philosopher’s stone, released back in 1997. Ever since then, Harry potter grew out to be a big phenomenon and in 2001 the first book came to life in a movie.

 And who knew it would be such a success that 16 years later, 6 years after the last movie, Harry potter is still going strong. With a new play and book following Harry’s youngest son Albus and his friends, a spin-off movie: Fantastic beasts and where to find them, theme parks and now an exhibition. And where gonna talk about the latter, the exhibition in Utrecht, The Netherlands, because I had the chance to go see it.

February 11th, the day twins James and Oliver Phelps opened the exhibition in Utrecht. Unfortunately I wasn’t able to see them. I went with a friend and we had a ticket for the evening and by that time our favorite Weasley twins already left and visited Amsterdam as you can see on their Instagram pictures. (JamesOliver). But it didn’t matter, because finally I got to have a glimpse of some of the costumes and props used in the movies.

 

20170403_144027-01[1]

As you can see I chose Dobby to be on my entrance ticket, Rest in peace. The waiting line was huge, but soon we got to take a picture in front of a green screen with a wand of choice. My friend and I both picked Dumbeldore’s wand. And after more waiting we finally got in. I’m not gonna tell you everything there’s to see in the exhibition, but here’s a little sneak peek. In the first room you get to see an actor who’s going to invite some people to sit on a stool. He will ask you what your favorite house is and voila the sorting head is placed on your head and your sorted into that house. Nothing special but definitely fun to watch. You’ll also get to see the Hogwarts Express.

When your done in that room, it finally begins. There are a total of ,If I remember correctly, 4 – 5 rooms that you can walk through. You’ll get to see their school uniforms both staff and students, mandrakes that make the most awful noise. You can see their wants, dementors and their Yule ball outfits.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

I have more pictures, but I think that will ruin the fun if you’re planning to visit the exhibition. I just want to tell you, I you are a Harry Potter fan and you can go to the exhibition one dat, Go! it’s definitaly worth it. At last I’m gonna show you what I bought.

First we got our picture that we took in front of the greenscreen and chose the hogwarts castle to be the background ( I blurred out her face for privet reasons.) I also got a chocelate frog, my card was Goderic Gryffondor and a mug that says: Dobby is a free elf (I forgot to take a picture but it’s the white one. )

 

  IMG_20170403_154803[1]IMG_401020170403_143943-01[1]

20170403_143845-01[1]

Lots of love Roxana

wattpad-logonew-instagram-logo-new-look-designboom-01old_twitter_logo

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

